Sat Aug 18, 2018 2:35 pm
Login Register Lost Password? Contact Us


Unable to run ML code

Topics related to the set of Machine Learning libraries and Matrix processing algorithms

Sat Apr 04, 2015 8:16 pm Change Time Zone

Hi,

I just downloaded VMWare and the HPCC VM image. I was able to start the HPCC VM and run some ECL sample code. But I am not able to run any ML code (I downloaded the ML library and tried running the sample code shown on the HPCC ML homepage [k means sample]).

I am getting an "MP Link closed" error consistently when I try to run the ML code. But I am able to run non-ML code tough.

Thanks
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Tue Apr 07, 2015 8:36 pm Change Time Zone

See the following forum thread:

http://hpccsystems.com/bb/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=1278&hilit=MP+Link+closed&sid=ea5bf855a2197f888c53c3e776013931

It could be that your machine where your VM is installed is simply running out of memory.

Regards,

Bob
bforeman
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:13 pm

Wed Apr 08, 2015 7:38 pm Change Time Zone

Hi,

I just checked again. I am not running out of memory or disk space. But I get this error consistently. I have 8GB RAM and when I ran this WU the memory consumed as shown by the task manager was only 53%.

Thanks
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:29 pm Change Time Zone

Try cleaning up your TEMP files as well...
bforeman
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:13 pm

Sat Apr 11, 2015 5:46 pm Change Time Zone

Do you mean c:\Temp ? I cleared that folder an tried again. But getting the same error.
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:54 pm Change Time Zone

OK, what specific file are you trying to Submit?
I will try to reproduce on my HPCC VM.

Bob
bforeman
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 975
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:13 pm

Sun Apr 12, 2015 5:48 pm Change Time Zone

Any code that says IMPORT ML doesn't seem to work. Any other code works fine.

For ex., i tried running Association.ecl file that's present in My Files->ML->Tests->Explanatory folder that shows up in the repository of ECL IDE.
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Tue Apr 14, 2015 6:52 pm Change Time Zone

If you are running in ECL IDE, would you should us what your code repository looks like. And, the compiler tab in preferences (Ideally a screenshot of both would be nice. Although, screenshots may be too large to attach)?
tlhumphrey2
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Mon May 07, 2012 6:23 pm

Tue Apr 14, 2015 7:58 pm Change Time Zone

Hi,

I have attached the snapshot of another ML code that failed for me.

Thanks
chan
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Tue Apr 14, 2015 8:02 pm Change Time Zone

WU Error.PNG
ML Error
WU Error.PNG (67.06 KiB) Viewed 970 times
chanbchen
 
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 2:47 pm

Next

Return to Machine Learning

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron