Mon Oct 26, 2020 7:37 am
Login Register Lost Password? Contact Us


ECL Watch from Workunit Tab

Topics around the use of the VS Code & Eclipse plugins

Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:23 pm Change Time Zone

Outside of the first time I used ECL with Eclipse, the ECL watch does not appear in the workunit tab. It is just blank. This occurs in Windows and OSX.
micevepay
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:43 pm Change Time Zone

What OS are you on?

Are you running latest from eclipse.hpccsystems.com/stable?
gsmith
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 am

Mon Jul 21, 2014 6:59 pm Change Time Zone

Yes I am using the stable version. I also just recently updated to 5.0.0 in eclipse and still no fix. I have one machine using Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit and another with OSX Mavericks.

If I switch to the ECL Watch tab in the upper right I can look at it but this is the problem I am talking about.
Attachments
Capture.PNG
(9.31 KiB) Downloaded 1123 times
micevepay
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:12 pm Change Time Zone

If you right click where the browser should be, do you get a "IE" context menu?

If so can you select "properties" and let me know what the Address is (and can you try opening that address in a regular browser?

Just to clarify, you said it works in the ECL Watch view? How about the run configurations/test?
gsmith
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 am

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:27 pm Change Time Zone

Works in the ECL Watch view and in Run Configurations when I test the address. Also works in a regular browser. Just doesn't work in the ECL Development view.

IE properties
Attachments
ie.PNG
(32.29 KiB) Downloaded 1121 times
micevepay
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:30 pm Change Time Zone

How very strange (the browser is there fine, but no URL...) - can you open: Window->Show View->Other...->General->Error Log
and see if there are any any related error messages?
gsmith
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 am

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:37 pm Change Time Zone

Error Log
Attachments
errlog.PNG
(104.69 KiB) Downloaded 1118 times
micevepay
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:39 pm Change Time Zone

Can you double click one of those and paste the content here (there is a copy to clipboard button)?
gsmith
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 am

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:51 pm Change Time Zone

Of course I accidentally cleared them. But here is what the error warnings are now. Created a new ECL project to see if those errors were recreated but they weren't.
Attachments
Warnings.PNG
(71.46 KiB) Downloaded 1115 times
micevepay
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Mon Jul 21, 2014 7:54 pm Change Time Zone

Probably weren't related so... Can you take a look at the response I posted in the Syntax Check thread? Bit of a long shot, but I might spot something when you post your equivalent window...
gsmith
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 9:40 am

Next

Return to VS Code and Eclipse IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest