Mon Oct 25, 2021 1:13 am
Login Register Lost Password? Contact Us


Spraying a file programatically into the Landing Zone

Topics specific to the use of the ECL IDE

Fri Apr 10, 2015 9:58 am Change Time Zone

Hi Team,

Can anyone tell me whether there is a way to upload a file programatically to the landing zone. That is I have a file in any of my local path which I want to Upload into the Landing Zone either through DFU Plus command or through ECL IDE Code.

Note:- I don't want the ftp/scp option as I would need the login ID and password to
the machine.

A reply would help.


Regards,
Abhishek.
Abhishek_M04
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 am

Fri Apr 10, 2015 12:40 pm Change Time Zone

Abhishek,
Can anyone tell me whether there is a way to upload a file programatically to the landing zone.
Not that I am aware of. Most "automated" uploads to an LZ are done using FTP and whatever automation is available through whatever FTP program you use.

However, you can use DFUplus.exe to spray straight to your Thor cluster, making whatever box you're running DFUplus.exe on a "temporary" LZ. The one possible hitch to this scenario is that it is possible to have firewall problems that preclude it working. Testing will quickly show whether it works in your security environment or not.

HTH,

Richard
rtaylor
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 1600
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:40 pm

Fri Apr 10, 2015 1:45 pm Change Time Zone

Thanks Richard.

If anyone can provide some inputs without FTP , simply through ECL code, will be helpful.


Regards,
Abhishek.
Abhishek_M04
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 am

Mon Apr 13, 2015 5:23 am Change Time Zone

Hi Team,

Can anyone please let me know how this can be done using FTP? I need urgently.


Regards,
Abhishek.
Abhishek_M04
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 am

Wed Apr 15, 2015 7:44 am Change Time Zone

Is there any update on this?

Regards,
Abhishek.
Abhishek_M04
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 am

Mon May 11, 2015 10:09 am Change Time Zone

Hi Team,

I have a query while I run this below ECL code:

MyRec := RECORD
STRING Name {MAXLENGTH(2)} ;
END;

ds := DATASET(
[
{'Abhishek'},
{'Vishnu'}
],
MyRec
);

ds;

I am getting the Output as :

name
--------
Abhishek
Vishnu

So, what does MAXLENGTH(2) does then. It can't stop after first displaying first 2 characters, then why should we use the same?


Please provide a small example snippet so that I can understand what MAXLENGTH does.

Also, please give an example placing MAXLENGTH after RECORD , while defining.

A reply early would help.



Regards,
Abhi,
9962210131.
Abhishek_M04
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 am


Return to ECL IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron