Thu Aug 18, 2022 10:25 am
Login Register Lost Password? Contact Us

Please Note: The HPCC Systems forums are moving to Stack Overflow. We invite you to post your questions on Stack Overflow utilizing the tag hpcc-ecl (https://stackoverflow.com/search?tab=newest&q=hpcc-ecl). This legacy forum will be active and monitored during our transition to Stack Overflow but will become read only beginning September 1, 2022.



Result limit

Topics specific to the use of the ECL IDE

Fri Apr 26, 2013 11:09 am Change Time Zone

Does ECL IDE put a hard upper limit on the number of rows in the result?

It seems like the default is 100 and the hard limit is 9,999. So even if I specify something more than 10,000, my result stored in the workunit is always truncated to the first 9,999 rows.
sbagaria
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:23 pm

Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:20 pm Change Time Zone

Sid,
Does ECL IDE put a hard upper limit on the number of rows in the result?
Apparently. I just tested it and found that specifying 10005 returns only 9999. I'd call this an IDE bug that he's maxing out at 9999. Please report this in JIRA.

You can, of course, specify 0 in that limit field and get all records returned (if they total < 10 Mb of data).

Richard
rtaylor
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 1619
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:40 pm

Fri Apr 26, 2013 1:30 pm Change Time Zone

Thanks Richard. Specifying the limit as 0 worked. I also set the output limit to 100 MB, so I will be good there too. :)

I will create an issue for this in Jira if there is not one already.
sbagaria
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 9:23 pm

Tue Aug 27, 2013 3:39 pm Change Time Zone

You can also use Topn. That migh also help you fetching required rows.
Rahul Jain
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:42 am


Return to ECL IDE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest