Mon Jun 24, 2019 7:29 pm
Login Register Lost Password? Contact Us


Retrieving group name from Thorlib.group()

Comments and questions related to the Enterprise Control Language

Wed May 02, 2018 9:13 am Change Time Zone

Hello All,

The current topology of our THOR cluster on HPCC is as follows:-
cluster - thordev01
queue - thorXX_dev01
queue - thorXX_dev02

When i execute the code "lib_thorlib.Thorlib.group();" on ECL IDE, I get an error
"Error: System error: -1: getGroupName(): ambiguous groups thorXX_dev01, thorXX_dev02".

Is there a way to get a single queue / group name in such a scenario? ELSE
Can you help with some ECL code to get a single queue / group name?

I need this queue name / group name for file spraying.

Thanks and regards,
Akhilesh Badhri.
akhileshbadhri
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 12:15 pm

Tue Aug 14, 2018 5:28 am Change Time Zone

Hi Team,
Can you please update is there a way to find on which Queue our workunit would have been ran.

Regards
Harsh Desai
harshdesai
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:30 am

Fri Feb 22, 2019 4:07 pm Change Time Zone

Hi,

If you have the WUID, something of the form W20190222-134355

There is a SOAP interface, see URL

Code: Select all
http://<ESP IP:port>/WsWorkunits/WUInfo

Supply the WUID in the structure:
Code: Select all
<soap:Body>
  <WUInfo>
   <Wuid>W20190222-134355</Wuid>
   <TruncateEclTo64k>1</TruncateEclTo64k>
   <Type/>
   <IncludeExceptions>1</IncludeExceptions>
   <IncludeGraphs>1</IncludeGraphs>
   <IncludeSourceFiles>1</IncludeSourceFiles>
   <IncludeResults>1</IncludeResults>
   <IncludeResultsViewNames>0</IncludeResultsViewNames>
   <IncludeVariables>1</IncludeVariables>
   <IncludeTimers>1</IncludeTimers>
   <IncludeDebugValues>1</IncludeDebugValues>
   <IncludeApplicationValues>1</IncludeApplicationValues>
   <IncludeWorkflows>1</IncludeWorkflows>
   <IncludeXmlSchemas>0</IncludeXmlSchemas>
   <IncludeResourceURLs>0</IncludeResourceURLs>
   <IncludeECL>1</IncludeECL>
   <IncludeHelpers>1</IncludeHelpers>
   <IncludeAllowedClusters>1</IncludeAllowedClusters>
   <SuppressResultSchemas>0</SuppressResultSchemas>
   <ThorSlaveIP/>
  </WUInfo>
</soap:Body>

And the SOAP response is in XML tag
Code: Select all
<WUInfoResponse><Workunit><Cluster>

Note if you only want the 'cluster' information, set all the request 'Include' tags to 0

Note there is a shed load of other interfaces just see the list in:

Code: Select all
http://<ESP IP:port>/WsWorkunits


Yours
Allan
Allan
 
Posts: 371
Joined: Sat Oct 01, 2011 7:26 pm

Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:21 am Change Time Zone

I am getting a similar error when I try to write a file to both thor components using
Code: Select all
Output(somedataset,,'~path::to;;file',CLUSTER( 'mythor','mythor_2' ))
micevepay
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2014 7:30 pm

Tue Mar 12, 2019 3:16 pm Change Time Zone

micevepay,

Assuming the semi-colons in your filename are just a posting typo, then I suggest you submit a JIRA bug report for the CLUSTER option error you're getting.

HTH,

Richard
rtaylor
Community Advisory Board Member
Community Advisory Board Member
 
Posts: 1459
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2011 7:40 pm


Return to ECL

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest